Celebrations 2018

Edible Austin Celebrations will help you plan out your next few months of holiday parties and get you through the gift giving season, with tons of ideas for presents and party tips. Then, bookmark it as a future resource for artisan gifts and event vendors all year long.

SPECIAL ADVERTISING SECTION

 

GIFT IDEAS for the one who has it all.

 

celebrations 3

1. Mini Living Walls
Articulture Designs; $50–$150 articulturedesigns.com

2. Enchanting Designs: Ruby, Sapphire and Emerald
Franzetti Jewelers; $450–$1,250 franzettijewelers.com

3. Celebrity & Custom Prayer Candles
Illuminidol; $15 illuminidol.com

4. Brazilian Amethyst Tealight Holder
Nature's Treasures of Texas; $46 ntrocks.com

5. Conscious Skincare Gift Card
Potion Aesthetique; $20 and up  potiontx.com


 

GIFTS IDEAS for the locavore.

 

celebrations 5

1. Soap Dish Set
Springdale Handmade; $20 springdalehandmade.com

2. Discount Gift Coasters
The Local Deck; $30 thelocaldeck.com

3. Organic Hand-Crafted CBD
Rawsome CBD; $23–$160 getrawsome.com

4. Custom Artisan Gift Packages
My Texas Market; $35–$195 mytexasmarket.com

5. Air Ribs Bar-B-Q Combo
The County Line BBQ; $189.99 airribs.com

6. Texas Rye Gin
Still Austin Whiskey Co. stillaustin.com


PARTY TIPS
let us do the work

Enjoy hosting instead of being behind the bar all night.

1. Fill out our online form at pinkavocadocatering.com
2. We’ll send you a custom seasonal menu.
3. We’ll create custom cocktail, wine and beer pairings.
4. Our event managers will take care of everything else. No detail is too small!
pinkavoBrought to you by Pink Avocado Catering

 

GIFT IDEAS for the festive one.

 

celebrations 1

1. No. 349 Personalized Toiletry Bag
Clark & Taft Crafting Company; $149 clarkandtaft.com

2. Yeti Smoked Tenderloin
44 Farms; $299.95 44steaks.com

3. Holiday Gift Baskets
Spec's Wine, Spirits & Finer Foods; Prices vary specsonline.com

4. Turmeric Butter Tea Bundle
Siply; $27 sipsiply.com

5. Barrel-Aged Bourbon & Rye Maple Syrup
Weston Table; $72 westontable.com

6. Cornucopia Popcorn Tins
Cornucopia; $25–$80 cornucopiapopcorn.com

 

celebrations 2

7. Nesting Box
OwlReach; $69.99 owlreach.com

8. Coffee Traders Gift Box
Texas Coffee Traders; $45 texascoffeetraders.com

9. Family Choice Pack
44 Farms; $116 44steaks.com

10. Margaritas, Texas & Tacos T-shirt
Gusto Graphic Tees; $25 gustographictees.com

11. Giant Squid Wooden Assembly Kit
JCR; $40 jcrwork.com

12. Lick Ice Creams Sandwich Pack
Lick Honest Ice Creams; $64.95 ilikelick.com


HOLIDAY TIP
shopping destination

Art, gifts and live music. Make holiday shopping fun at the Armadillo Christmas Bazaar.

December 13–24, 11 a.m.–10 p.m. daily at Palmer Events Center.
armadilloBrought to you by Armadillo Christmas Bazaar

 

Shop these gifts and more at the Armadillo Christmas Bazaar.

 

celebrations 4

1. Italian-style Leather Journal
Iona Handcrafted Books; $90–$120 ionahandcraftedbooks.com

2. 16 oz. Bottles for Olive Oil or Dish Soap
Jason Hooper Pottery; $40–$45 jjhooper.com

3. Soy Candles
Luna Tigre Candles; $9–$16 lunatigre.com

4. Artisan Chocolate Truffles Gift Box
Crave Artisan Chocolate; $20 craveartisanchocolate.com

5. Natural Artisan Soap
Fleegal Farms Botanical Organics; $6 or 4/$22 fleegalfarms.com